Psalm 143:8

“Cause me to hear thy lovingkindness in the morning,

For in You do I trust.

Cause me to know the way in which I should walk,

For I lift up my soul to You.”

 

The blessing of another dawn,

The sense of His love and care.

Another day to walk the path

That His direction gives.

 

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, Christianity, Creative Writing, devotions, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hope, inspiration, Life, Poetry, Reflections, Religion, Spirituality, thoughts | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Psalm 143:8

  1. At dawn, I pray variations on this verse: “Cause me to know the way in which I should walk,” Bless you for this inspiring post. I hold it in my heart as I leave this page.

  2. Thank you for this encouraging and inspiring post!

  3. Nice, LeRoy.

  4. What a lovely start to the day! Beautiful photo and inspiring words! Thank you! ~ Sheila

  5. Susan Michaels

    Reblogged this on LightWriters and commented:
    Thank you to Wordsmith’s Desk for this refreshing word to start the day!

  6. Susan Michaels

    Reblogging this great encouragement at LightWriters: 5wise.wordpress.com

  7. Great words to begin my day Butch – thank you brother!

    Bernie

Thank you for your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Sweet Rains

"He sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust." (Matt. 5:45)

Linda Kruschke's Blog

Faith, Life, Family, Music, and Whatever Else Crosses My Mind

Georgette Sullins's Blog

My view of the cow parade

A New Day Dawns

Arise, shine, for your light has come...Isaiah 60

A Really Full Life

seeking grace for every day. . .

atimetoshare

My Walk, His Way - daily inspiration

A Father's Love

A Family's Journey Through Grief with God as Captain

equehearts

A GIRL AFTER GOD'S OWN HEART

Step Ahead

Sharing thoughts and ideas as we prepare for the journey ahead

Rita Mayell

AWAKENING HIS DREAM IN YOU

This Day With God

He is with us along lives journey.

Peter Wiebe

WRITING WORDS~~~~~~~_+_t_+_~~~~~~~ CRAFTING WORLDS _ Action Adventure _ Dramatic Historical _ Epic Fantasy _ Thrilling Suspense _ Take a deep breath on the heights and plunge into the depths!

Chronic Conditions & Life Lessons

Unexpected Blessings Along the Way

A Story By Me

as I'm learning to see

JANE THORNE

THOUGHTS FROM A WRITER ......

Tales from the Mom-Side

My adventures as a working mom

Believing IN Christ Jesus through ALL things

By the grace of God, Stage IV metastatic colon cancer warrior shares personal insights on the walk of faith and more

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

iBelieve

Then the man said, “Lord, I believe,” and he worshiped him. John 9:38 (NIV)

Be Better Not Bitter

When life gives you lemons, don't throw them back. Instead make lemonade. The difficulties of life are intended to make us better not bitter. Trade an i for an e.

Ann Marquette

Dreamer, writer, creator

Marie H Curran - Currankentucky

Writing, Poetry, Life lessons

Wellspring at His Feet

"But whosoever drinketh of the water that I shall give him shall never thirst; but the water that I shall give him shall be in him a well of water springing up into eternal life." (John 4:14 KJV)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,051 other followers

