Where Two or Three are Gathered

DSC01326 - Copy

A person standing alone can be attacked and defeated, but two can stand back-to-back and conquer. Three are even better, for a triple-braided cord is not easily broken. (Ecclesiastes 4:12 NLT)

Yesterday morning, when I went to post my blog, there were words underlined or highlighted that caused me concern. Each of these areas presented ads. This had not occurred the day before or any other day in the 2+ years I have been blogging.

Shaken, I had no idea what was going on. Some of the ads were sexually suggestive and they were showing up on my personal stories, too. My first thought was the blog host. I have a free blog and advertisement is expected. Through some research, I am proud to say that WordPress had nothing to do with these occurrences.

The blog I wrote reflected my concerns, the greatest of which was losing connection with all those I had met and interacted with each day. It was a long day, but I was not alone. I can only encourage you to read the 50+ comments and dialogue on yesterday’s blog. There is vital information there.

Rather than alone, I found myself surrounded by prayer warriors, encouragers and those with more computer knowledge than me. The comments are worth the read, as they have the information that solved my dilemma and I know it can help others.

Lyn Leahz brought computer knowledge and experience to the situation that made all the difference. When she shared about her dad’s experience with computers going back to the ‘80’s and her being a programmer and builder of computers in the ‘90’s, the Spirit within me said to trust her words. I did and the result is one big smile as I thank God for Lyn and the other brothers and sisters who hoped and prayed and encouraged me to hang in there.

“This is the day that the Lord has made, let us rejoice and be glad!”

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, Christianity, encouragement, family, friends, hope, inspiration, Life, Love, marriage, memories, Reflections, Religion, Spirituality, thoughts | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Where Two or Three are Gathered

  1. You’ve encouraged us along the way. That’s what family and friends do. We love you Butch and are thankful for God’s call and gifting in you.

    Like

  2. jaynepevans

    We serve a wonderful God. It is no fun being hacked. My blog was hacked once too. They had hacked in as administration and were writing posts. I solved the problem but still check to be sure no one else is a user.

    Like

  3. I’m glad to hear there’s a happy non-ending. 🙂

    Like

  4. Happy to know we will be able to continue reading your God given insights! Praising God for the help and encouragement you received.

    Like

  5. Praise God for His help and support…and especially for Lyn! 🙂 I am thankful.

    Like

  6. So glad you solved the problem! And good tips for the rest of us! ~ Sheila

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.

