From a Writer’s Heart

cropped-cropped-dsc01326-copy.jpg

Commit your works to the Lord, And your thoughts will be established.

 (Proverbs 16:3)

When I started blogging over two years ago, I was looking to increase a presence on the internet as a writer. I write to express my experience in this life and to offer encouragement and hope to others. It was never my intention to write so openly about scripture, but my writing has evolved to this point. Maybe, it shouldn’t have.

I never write to convince someone of anything. I do not write for agreement or debate. If you are looking for theological discussion, you are in the wrong place. I do not write to impress or convince anyone of anything. I write only my thoughts.

If my words can cause someone to think about their situation…If my words can offer hope to someone and help them to keep on going…If my words help you in some way…If my words make a difference for you…then I am smiling.

I appreciate all of you who follow this blog. Some of you have been here since the beginning. I have come to know you, even though we haven’t heard each other’s voice or met in person. Thank you for taking the time to read what I write.

 ~~~

Trust in the Lord with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct your paths. (Proverbs 3:5-6)

 ~~~

*Scripture taken from the New King James Bible

 

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, Christianity, Creative Writing, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hope, inspiration, Life, Love, Reflections, Religion, Spirituality, thoughts | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “From a Writer’s Heart

  1. Steven Sawyer

    You’re one of my favorites to read, Butch! I think I’ve read most of what you’ve written since I found your blog and started following you. God bless. And thank you for all your words and thoughts.

    Like

  2. Writing from your own heart and own thoughts is THE best way to convince someone of your beliefs. Your blog has evolved beyond your initial expectations because you have committed it to the LORD and let Him lead you! Keep it up! I know you offer hope and encouragement to many through your writings. 😉

    Like

  3. Butch your heart and spirit always glows radiantly…we all share a pure love, never asking for anything in return, yet we are led by the unseen spirit to do so. But the thoughts we share when they plant seeds will be watered by someone else and harvested by One, when the flowering spirit is ready. Your words are always like a soft rain falling from the sky, always refreshing. I feel renewed every time I embrace your words! Keep them coming!!! God bless!

    Like

  4. Morning Butch
    Your words express my exact feelings
    We write what the Holy Spirit impresses on our heart
    Since its our heart – its our feelings and our writing’s
    We do not have to justify to anyone only our Lord and Savior
    God Bless and Keep on Keeping On!
    susie

    Like

  5. May God bless you and keep you well, Butch. Your words help and inspire many of us on a daily basis. You are an instrument of His bidding.
    blessings ~ maxi

    Like

  6. Thank you Butch. Your writings help and encourage me. ~Andy

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

