Peering Through a Mist

272-copy1.jpg

We don’t yet see things clearly. We’re squinting in a fog, peering through a mist. But it won’t be long before the weather clears and the sun shines bright! We’ll see it all then, see it all as clearly as God sees us, knowing him directly just as he knows us! (1 Corinthians 12:13 (The Message)

Black and white with shades of grey is an art form many photographers prefer. One of the most well known artisan in this field is Ansel Adams. He captured on film the beauty that surrounds us without the aid of color.

As I thought about shades of grey, I began to envision a foggy mist…a mist where you need to carefully find your way as you anxiously await the next bend in the road. The verse in 1 Corinthians 13 came to mind, “Now we see in a glass, darkly;”

I thought it would be interesting to find a format that conveyed this idea…one that lacks the colors of the rainbow and the brilliant gold that is yet to be. Thank you, Holy Ghost Bumps, for showing me the format I was looking for.

~~~

 We are squinting in a fog, peering through a mist.

 But it won’t be long before the weather clears and the sun shines bright!

 We’ll see it all then,

 see it all as clearly as God sees us,

 knowing him directly just as he knows us!

 Shalom!

~~~

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, Christianity, encouragement, faith, hope, inspiration, Life, Reflections, Religion, Spirituality, thoughts | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Peering Through a Mist

  1. We can learn much in the fog. I know I lean more on Him and trust Him to get me through!

    Like

  2. Hi, Butch! I always so enjoy reading your posts…and I have a question for you. My husband and I are launching a new website soon (as part of a worship ministry) that we hope to develop into an arts forum for Christians who create to reflect glory back to God…I’m wondering if you might be willing to let us showcase your poetry/prose? If you are interested, please let me know…you can email me at christiedlambert(at)gmail.com. (And if you know anyone else who might be interested…we’re looking for all sorts of arts – music, photography, art, knitting, writing – please feel free to pass on the email address. It isn’t a paid gig, but we would love to have people on board to encourage and inspire the body of Christ!) 🙂
    Thanks so much!
    ~Christie (from http://www.sobeloved.me)

    Like

  3. A good thing to remember!

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

