Setting Sail for True North

~~~

“Home is the sailor, home from the sea,

And the hunter home from the hill.”

 Robert Louis Stevenson

 ~~~

 Come aboard!

 Wordsmith’s Desk is setting sail for “True North.”

Wordsmith’s Desk is changing course and charting for “true north.” Each one of us has a place where we’re meant to be. The journey through life is challenging and often, disappointing. The “true north” we search for appears as an elusive mist. The journey seems to be without end, but by faith, we will find our “true north.”

I’ll write of love and promises, faith and hope, despair and loneliness, suspicion and doubt, endings both happy and sad. I’ll write of the reality of life, people and feelings, tragedy and triumph, hellos and goodbyes and smiles and tears. I’ll write to encourage and inspire, to cause one to think, to open a mind. I’ll write to mend a heart and to encourage another. I’ll write to bring hope and I’ll write to chase fear away. I’ll write to discover that which lies within each of us; our true north.

If there is an undiscovered thought or phrase, I’ll want to find it. The fiction I’ll write will appear to be real and the truth that I’ll write will seem fiction indeed. I once saw the writer, I hope he saw me.

 ~~~

“Home is the sailor, home from the sea,

And the hunter home from the hill.”

~~~

Categories: Christian, Creative Writing, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hometown, hope, inspiration, Life, Love, marriage, memories, Reflections, Spirituality, thoughts | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Setting Sail for True North

  1. I’m ready to go along with you, Butch. Great writing!

    Like

  2. Sounds good!

    Like

  3. How wonderful to be on a new journey. I wish you joy and blessings on eagles wings.

    Like

  4. This is an awesome look! LOVE IT! God bless you!

    Like

  5. I’m all aboard for the new journey, Butch. Blessings and good luck ~ maxi

    Like

  6. I’m looking forward to reading what your inspired imagination dreams up!

    Like

  7. Steven Sawyer

    Butch, this all sounds exciting! I am eager to read, my friend. Love the new picture. I’m sure you will help us all find our true north. Bring it on. :>)

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

