The Gift

 

When I was a young boy, there were times when I didn’t deserve the gifts my parents gave me, but I know now that they gave them out of love for their son. It wasn’t because I was good or had earned them, it was because they loved me….in spite of myself.

There was no price to pay for their gifts or nothing I could have done to earn them for the gifts were given in love…all I had to do was accept them. The same is true of the gift that God gave us from the cross…there is no price to pay or nothing to do to earn it…you simply accept the gift.

~~~

“For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, 

that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.”

(John 3:16 NIV)

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, Christianity, devotions, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hope, inspiration, Life, Love, marriage, Reflections, Religion, Spirituality, thoughts | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “The Gift

  1. Your post is a wonderful blessing and gift also! Beautifully written and shared….thanks for the great start to my day this morning!

    Like

  2. Or may be we can show some gratitude and a will to share those gifts…:)

    Like

  3. The best gifts are free!

    Like

  4. Reblogged this on Walking On Water Ministries and commented:
    Grace…

    Like

  5. Great analogy…
    blessings ~ maxi

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

