He Restoreth My Soul

 

After writing for 2+ years Wordsmith’s Desk is going to take a break. There are many stories and thoughts to read, if you want to check the archives. I will be back at the desk in a couple weeks.

See you then. Coffee tastes good this morning.

~~~

He maketh me to lie down in green pastures.

He leadeth me beside the still waters.

He restoreth my soul.

~~~

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, Christianity, encouragement, faith, hope, inspiration, Life, memories, Reflections, Religion, Spirituality, thoughts | 15 Comments

Post navigation

15 thoughts on “He Restoreth My Soul

  1. I hope you have a restful, peaceful, restorative break. God Bless You.

    Like

  2. You and Bonnie are in my thoughts (and prayers). I hope your break is wonderful, Butch. We love ya!
    Adrienne

    Like

  3. Steven Sawyer

    Stop what you’re doing right now. Take your wife’s hand. Go outside. Both of you do this. Take a deep breath through your nose. Fill your lungs to their capacity.
    Hold iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiit! Let it out slowly.
    Repeat two times.
    Repeat this exercise often.
    And if you have roses in your yard, or your neighbors have them. Find them. Stop and smell them.
    God bless you my friend. You know how precious my sabbaticals are to me.
    Enjoy the refreshment God will provide.
    I’ll miss you, but I’m on my own sabbatical, as you know. So we’ll stay in touch.
    Enjoy the break.

    Like

  4. Revive him O Lord!

    Minister Glenda

    Like

  5. Enjoy your break. But I will miss your gems.

    Like

  6. Breaks can be a good thing! I’ve been breaking just about all April and it has given me new perspective. Enjoy yours!

    Like

  7. Will miss you, Butch. God bless and keep you and Bonnie. His rest is as good as a change! 🙂 In Jesus, Susan

    Like

  8. Take the break, breathe deeply, smile often and ponder all that comes to you = I know you will.

    Enjoy your time off, you’ll be missed.

    MJ

    Like

  9. Enjoy each other, enjoy the family. Thank you for all you share with us.

    Like

  10. Enjoy your break, may you return refreshed and blessed.

    Like

  11. I have only been following your blog for a couple days, and will already miss your posts on my Reader feed. Blessings!

    Like

  12. Blessings

    Like

  13. Butch: May the Lord bless your rest time. May He restore, revive and refresh you in Jesus! You will be missed.

    Like

  14. Hope you and Bonnie catch your breath as you take this time-out, Butch.
    blessings ~ maxi

    Like

  15. You will be missed! God bless you, and your wife. Have a nice break, my friend!

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.

