A Decision to be Undone

~~~

Today, I mail the paperwork necessary to undo a poor decision. In 2012, my RN license came due for renewal. Thinking I might retire, I did not renew it. Now, a year later, I realize my decision was a mistake, though it seemed like a good idea at the time. Today, I begin the process to reverse that mistake. Nursing is a part of me and I have patients yet to see and “miles to go before I sleep.”

Maybe, like me, you made a decision that, in retrospect, was a poor decision. Maybe, by the grace of God, there is something you can do to reverse that decision. Maybe, today is a good day to begin the process.

This is the day the LORD has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

~~~

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, Christianity, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hope, inspiration, Life, marriage, Reflections, Spirituality, thoughts | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “A Decision to be Undone

  1. I’m glad to hear this. I know there are others out there awaiting your healing touch.

    Like

  2. Good luck!! What do you have to do to renew after your license has expired??

    Like

  3. Thanks for the like on my post – it means a lot, especially coming from an experienced nurse! And now here you are going back into the field! Good luck, wherever you decide to practice!

    Like

  4. Every day we have an opportunity to get it right. How fun it is when we act on it == good for you!

    * I’m interviewing to fill a position that’s coming open .. what’s exhilarating is to see the excitement others have to join my department. What’s rewarding is knowing I can change someone’s life. What’s daunting is picking which one!

    rock on! You’re making a wise decision to revisit it 😉

    MJ

    Like

  5. Thanks for sharing, Georgette. Your remarks are encouraging and refreshing.I might add, “Good for you, too.”

    Like

    • Butch, on the other hand, imagine all the good decisions we have made that are not to be undone! The song goes, ‘regrets I’ve had a few,’ yep, me too, but we all have made decisions we would not take back for all the oil underground. That’s cool that you are following through with a past slip-

      If I may, ‘This is the DAY the Lord hath made….’ Imagine this truth being uttered by the Lord on His way to Calvary!!!!!!

      ‘Let us rejoice and be glad in it!!!’ It appeared there was no gladness within reach, yet with no support from man, the earth and its rocks cried out, nature knew its maker.

      Like

  6. When I left the classroom after I “retired”, I returned with a whole new perspective…very appreciative to be there and for the opportunity. Good for you.

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.

