Then I Am Smiling

I never write to convince someone of anything. I do not write for agreement or debate. If you are looking for theological discussion, you are in the wrong place. I do not write to impress or convince anyone of anything. I write only my thoughts.

If my words can cause someone to think about their situation, If my words can offer hope to someone and help them to keep on going, If my words help you in some way, If my words make a difference for you, then I am smiling. Thank you for taking the time to read what I write.

Trust in the Lord with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct your paths. (Proverbs 3:5-6)

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, Christianity, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hope, inspiration, Journal, Life, Love, marriage, memories, Poetry, Reflections, Religion, Spirituality, thoughts | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Then I Am Smiling

  1. love you too, Butch!

    Like

  2. Thanks so much for sharing, friend. Your heart is in the right place.

    Like

  3. Your words to help and encourage me, Butch. Thank you. May our Lord richly bless you and your beautiful bride as you continue to shine for Him and pour out His light and love through your words and your actions!
    In Christ,
    Natalie

    Like

  4. Steven Sawyer

    I love you, Butch, and everything you write blesses me. God bless you.

    Like

  5. Your words always bring a certain blissful peace that stays within the whole of me…and I smile every time I read your posts! God bless you and your wife always my brother!

    Like

  6. Thoughts to stimulate another’s thoughts; there lies the purpose.
    Keep the Faith!

    Like

  7. Jazzmine Bankston

    🙂

    Like

  8. -good call Butch

    ‘in the beginning God created the heavens and the earth.’ No debate needed!

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

