Smile

 

Came home from work one day and my wife told me she had made my funeral arrangements…

been eating out ever since.

~~~

Retirement is not easy…I was doing nothing one day…and got behind.

~~~

Wanted a John Deere mower for my birthday…wife got me one…doing good…

except the grass is hard on the plastic blades.

~~~

I’m pretty handy around the house…I’m learning to fix most everything I break.

~~~

You’ve heard of “honey do” lists…my wife gives me “honey don’t” lists.

~~~

I used to hate house work…come to think of it…I still do.

~~~

 I was first in my high school class…if you turn the list upside down.

~~~

Being young was tough on me…being old is tough on me…it’s hard being me.

~~~

When I was young, I wanted the girls to call me “honey”…they never did…

Now that I’m old…they always do.

~~~

My sister who is an only child called me today…now she’s delusional.

~~~

My English teacher told me that English would never be my first language.

~~~

Smile at someone today…they’ll wonder what you’re up to.

~~~

 

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hometown, inspiration, Life, Love, marriage, memories, Reflections, Spirituality, thoughts | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Smile

  1. Steven Sawyer

    No kidding. Me too. Had to put this on my facebook page.

    Like

  2. These are funny! Wish I had read them before I left the house for the morning!

    Like

  3. Great start to the morning!

    Like

  4. This is great! It picked me up today.

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

