Advice to a Teen

~~~

Did I forget to tell you that I thought I knew better than my Dad and Mom when I was your age? I, too, figured they were getting older and didn’t know all I knew. Funny thing is…what I thought I knew was just my ego and what I do know, I learned from them. What’s amazing is…someday you will be telling this to your teenagers. Who knows…I might even be there to see it.

~~~

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hometown, hope, inspiration, Life, Love, marriage, memories, Reflections, Spirituality, thoughts | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Advice to a Teen

  1. I find myself thinking this more and more. I will enjoy the soon to come teen years. Between the two of us, my husband and I have quite possibly done it all. We’ll be at the party waiting for them, and the parents in the back of the theatre! And no, I’m not ashamed of it.

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.

