Jeremiah 29:11

~~~

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. (NKJV)

Maybe, yesterday could have been better. Things said, things done…not the way you wanted it to be. Like a young child, you broke away and had your fit…did your own thing. Now, you want to know the comfort of your Father’s hand once more…

Each morning is a new beginning, a new start…

a new chance for redemption.

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, Christianity, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hope, inspiration, Life, Love, marriage, Reflections, thoughts | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Jeremiah 29:11

  1. Ah, I love this verse! What is better than hope for the future? The older I get, the more I realize what a powerful force hope is. ~ Sheila

    Like

  2. When I first started writing, it was at a time when I felt so alone, and God delivered me from that sadness and loneliness but it was Jeremiah Chapter 1, verses 4 -10, that began that change after hearing His voice in those words and embracing them, and I made my way through the book of Jeremiah and came to 29:11, and it sealed in my heart the deep burning desire always for His love. Thanks Butch, Your post made me fill that moment all over again! God bless!

    Like

  3. One of my favorite scriptures! I will be sharing this on my Facebook Page, Thoughts From The Porch.
    Have a blessed day!

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

