I Hide in Christ

Humble yourselves before God. Resist the Devil, and he will flee from you. Draw close to God and God will draw close to you.

(James 4:7-8 NLT)

Every morning Satan greets me with lies; telling me that, I am not saved; that, I am nothing; that I should just give it up. Satan knows my weaknesses; he knows my situation in life; he knows how to work my weaknesses against me; he knows how to defeat me.

Every morning I tell Satan to take me off his calling list.

Every morning I hide in Christ.

The LORD is my fortress; my God is a mighty rock where I can hide. (Psalm 94:22 NLT)

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, Christianity, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hope, inspiration, Life, marriage, prayer, Reflections, Religion, Spirituality, thoughts | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “I Hide in Christ

  1. Butch-
    The next time the silent enemy comes knocking, remind him of this:

    How safe is the HEAD of the body? Any chance of Him falling into disrepair?

    Nope.
    well, then, who is a member of His body? That should send him packin….

    God bless

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

