Thanksgivings

The coffee tastes good as I begin my seventy-second Thanksgiving Day on this earth. Remembering is what I do a lot of at this point in my life. A sip of coffee and memories from Thanksgivings past warm my heart on this November morning.

May this Thanksgiving Day be everything you want it to be and may your memories of Thanksgivings past linger always in your heart.

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hope, inspiration, Life, Love, marriage, memories, Reflections, thoughts | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Thanksgivings

  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you and Mrs. Bonnie!!!

    Like

  2. Good afternoon Butch … may you, Bonnie and your family have a truly blessed and happy Thanksgiving to add to your collection of memories!

    Bernie

    Like

  3. Memories of the past and what Thanksgiving used to be….
    Have a Happy one 🙂 and enjoy the memories as I shall.

    Like

  4. My coffee was really good this morning- I set the pot out in secret hopes that my husband, who makes the very best coffee would see it before I came back and make some more. The turkey is in the oven, and I’m grateful for all the gratefulness I see everywhere today! Happy thanksgiving ‘Wordsmith!’

    Like

  5. I, too, have a lot to be thankful for. I’m working on my 73rd Thanksgiving. There’s also a lot of things I’m thankful that I don’t have. Blessings.

    Like

  6. The coffee sure does taste good this morning .. I am watching the snow fall and enjoying a some yummy smells starting to waft out of my oven 🙂 I hope you and Bonnie have a wonderful day today; I’m thankful for the words and heart you share with all of us, Butch.

    MJ

    Like

  7. Have a blessed and Happy Thanksgiving Day!!!!!

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.

