When I Awoke This Morning

When I awoke this morning,

I thought of Wednesday

 ~

When I thought of Wednesday,

I thought of “hump” day.

~

When I thought of “hump” day,

I thought of camel.

~

When I thought of camel,

I thought of cancer.

 ~

When I thought of cancer,

I thought of death.

~

When I thought of death,

I thought of eternity.

 ~

When I thought of eternity,

I thought of heaven or hell.

 ~

When I thought of heaven or hell,

I thought of decision.

 ~

When I thought of decision,

I thought of “for God or against Him.”

 ~

When I thought of “for God or against Him,”

I prayed you would make the right choice.

~~~

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, Christianity, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hope, inspiration, Life, prayer, Reflections, Religion, Spirituality, thoughts | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “When I Awoke This Morning

  1. Awesome Butch … absolutely awesome!

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on Shaunda Melton and commented:
    :)))) Shaunda

    Like

  3. Love it! When you said you thought of camel, I thought your were going to say you thought of wise men and then go to the stable where we could make our decision. Either way, we must make the “wise” decision.

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.

