“When I Awoke this Morning” by Jayne

The following is a variation of

“When I Awoke This Morning” by Jayne

who blogs at  hisheartandhome.com/

~

When I awoke this morning,

I thought of Wednesday

~

When I thought of Wednesday,

I thought of “hump” day.

~

When I thought of “hump” day,

I thought of camel.

~

When I thought of camel,

I thought of three wise men.

~

When I thought of three wise men,

I thought of a manger.

~

When I thought of a manger,

I thought of a Baby.

~

When I thought of Baby,

I thought of a Savior.

~

When I thought of a Savior,

I thought of a cross.

~

When I thought of a cross,

I thought of sacrifice.

~

When I thought of sacrifice,

I thought of great love for me.

~

When I thought of great love for me,

I thought of great love for you.

~

When I thought of great love for you,

I thought of a gift.

~

When I thought of His gift

I thought of eternal life .

~

When I thought of eternal life

I prayed you would accept His gift

on this Christmas day.

~~~

Thank you, Jayne.

Merry Christmas and God Bless Us…Everyone!

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, Christianity, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hope, inspiration, Journal, Life, Love, Poetry, prayer, Reflections, Religion, Spirituality, thoughts | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on ““When I Awoke this Morning” by Jayne

  1. Merry Christmas!!

    Like

  2. Ah, give a mouse a cookie! Nice post! Merry Christmas Butch and Bonnie! ~ Sheila

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

