You Don’t Have To Be Anybody To Help Somebody

Watch your “likes”…your “views”…your “stats”? Fame is rare and attention is for the moment…today’s newspaper is tomorrow’s recycle. One person helped by one thing you say is worth the effort. You don’t have to be anybody to help somebody.

There are many “silent readers.” You never know they are there, reading every post you write. They leave no record of their visit, no footprints to be seen, yet they come, they read and they are the better for it. You don’t have to be anybody to help somebody.

 Ecclesiastes 4: 9-10

Two are better than one…If one falls down, his friend can help him up. But pity the man who falls and has no one to help him up.

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, Christianity, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hope, inspiration, Life, Love, marriage, Reflections, Religion, Spirituality, thoughts | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “You Don’t Have To Be Anybody To Help Somebody

  1. Great reminder Butch, thank you.

    Like

  2. Timely words of wisdom Butch … thank you!

    Bernie

    Like

  3. I always appreciate your thoughts, and sometimes I am a silent reader, because of time or I just don’t have anything more to add to the conversation 🙂 MJ

    Like

  4. I try to remember to give God thanks every time I see the “likes” and “views.” I believe He is the one who had the person come to our very small part of the blog world. I try to pray often for my readers, some by name, but others are unknown. Thank you for reminding me that there are silent readers and I never know who God may touch through my blog.

    Like

  5. Silent readers, there are many of them, true. Sometimes, I am also just a silent reader. In my case it might be due to lack of time (phone ringing in the wrong moment), or too many others have already commented ‘my thoughts’.
    As a blogger/writer I appreciate every reader, I cherish every ‘like’ and feel that life is just good. 🙂
    As a reader I appreciate every blog post I read, consider the blogger’s/writer’s efforts in creating the respective post.

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

