No Worries

Do not be anxious (worry, fret) about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your request to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Philippians 4:6-7 (NIV)

~~~

It is easy enough to worry. We all do from time to time. We may call it “fretting”, but a rose by any other name…well, it’s still a rose. Some of us are so good at it, that if we didn’t have anything to worry about…we would worry about that.

It is a proven fact that worry doesn’t change anything, except maybe to give us ulcers or stress that works against our well being. Would you knowingly drink poison? If I told you that worrying was like drinking small doses of poison, would you stop?

What if God tells you not to worry, will you continue? What if you find out that worry and faith do not reside in the same thought…you either choose faith in God or you choose to worry. What if you set the above scripture to memory…even just the first few words, “Do not worry about anything”. Then, every time you are prone to worry, just say these words to yourself. Now, if you choose, you have a better choice…No worries.

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, Christianity, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hope, inspiration, Life, Reflections, Religion, thoughts | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “No Worries

  1. I think it’s human to worry, in that we are basically taught that from our observations as a child watching others, but I think there are many of us who fight worry. My grandmother use to tell me not to worry because there was nothing I could do about it. (whatever I was stressing over) She said I could be concerned if I wanted, but not to worry because even through the multitudes of people, God will handle the “worry” for me or help me find a way to make it become a “non-worry”.. If that makes sense. 😀

    Like

  2. Much easier said than done!

    Nancy
    http://www.workingmomadventures.com

    Like

  3. O boy! Now I’m worried about not worrying …….

    Like

  4. Thanks! I now have that song “don’t worry, be happy” in my head! LOL

    Like

  5. Thanks for the reminder Butch. I needed this 🙂

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

