Footprints

~~~

I come to visit and find no footprints.
There is a loneliness to feel,
A solitude to face;
At a time when I longed for conversation.

Will no one stop by?
Even for a short while.
Must I talk to myself?
And learn nothing.

In the stillness, there is peace.
In the solitude, there is comfort.
But in the end it is you I need,
My companion, my friend.

~~~

Copyright © 2010 LeRoy Dean All Rights Reserved
Categories: attitude, Christian, encouragement, family, Freelance, friends, hometown, hope, inspiration, Life, Poetry, Reflections, thoughts, Writer | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Thank you for your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

