The Passing of Time

~~~

As a brand new morning begins to wake

With a glimpse of light in the eastern sky;

I think about all of my days gone by.

 ~

So many days I have had in my life.

Did I use them wisely or did I waste my time?

In all of those days that once were mine.

 ~

What days I have left are precious now.

 Through aging eyes, it’s clear to see,

 My days are less than they used to be.

 ~~~

Copyright © 2011

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hope, inspiration, Life, memories, Poetry, Reflections, thoughts | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “The Passing of Time

  1. Happy belated bday!! Hugs to you and Bonnie dear friend!

    Like

  2. I’m only reading this today and how apt it is as I woke at 5.20am and sat out under the moon, venus and mercury. Then, having listened to the world begin to wake returned indoors to continue with my sleep until now, when I woke to your words!

    Like

  3. As I read this piece, I could here the ticking of time on my clock hanging on the wall which seems to cry out, “Did I use my time for His kingdom? Or, did I use my time for my comfort?”
    Great piece here. Loved it.

    Like

  4. A timely blog as you celebrate another Birthday this weekend…God’s will many more.

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.

