One Thousand Blogs

It was February, 2011, when I blogged for the first time. Here it is, 3 1/2 years later and I am posting the 1000 blog. In this time, I have learned about myself and others…I have met some fine bloggers and new friends. I will probably keep on blogging as long as one is willing to read. The following link was my first post.

https://butchdean.wordpress.com/2011/02/15/welcome/

John 3:16

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hometown, hope, inspiration, Journal, Life, Love, memories, Reflections, thoughts | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “One Thousand Blogs

  1. So very glad to meet you out here and in person Butch. I look forward to journeying more with you! bless you

    Like

  2. It has been a while since I have been here, but each time I have come to read your words, I have gone away blessed and glad that I took the time. Thank you Butch, for your faithfulness and for sharing your thoughts with us. Things are changing here and I hope to have more time to come visit. God bless.

    Like

  3. Jane Thorne

    Great journey so far Butch, I am grateful you write and share with us all. ❤

    Like

  4. Congratulations!! I am so blessed to have read at least some of them…..looking forward to the next 1,000!!

    Like

  5. Jim Kane

    Congrats on your accomplishment!

    Like

  6. Wonderful milestone and I’m so very glad I found your wonderful blog 🙂 MJ

    Like

  7. Congratulations, and long may you continue!

    Like

  8. Steven Sawyer

    WOW! Congratulations on 1000 blogs, Butch. Honestly I feel like I know you like my next door neighbor. Wordsmith’s Desk is one of only three blogs I read every day. I don’t know how long I’ve been following you, but I have enjoyed every post of yours I have read. You have inspired me in several ways. After reading you for awhile you inspired me to wrote shorter blogs and focus on a single topic rather tan ramble on like I used to. You have also inspired me to write encouraging blogs rather than try to preach or teach in the small window we have to reach others. Keep up the wonderful ministry God has given you. God willing I’ll follow Wordsmith’s desk as long as you keep writing. What a treasure you have been to me personally. God bless, my friend. Maybe we can chat sometime. In the mean time I’ll be looking forward to reading number 2,000 and beyond.

    Like

  9. You’ve reached a wonderful milestone. There will be many more. Thank you Butch!

    Like

  10. And may I add, 3 and a half more years of faithfulness. Keep the faith, and keep on posting

    Like

  11. Wishing you many, many more, word filled blogs!

    Like

  12. Congratulations, Butch! I didn’t realize we started to blog around the same time.

    Like

  13. congratulations!

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.

