Sharing the Weak Moments

The believer’s walk is not an easy path. There are rocks in the way, briars and overgrowth that all but choke out the hope that is within. Many faithful are victimized by challenges and the voice of the enemy every day.

Weakness can happen all of a sudden, without warning, and swirl you like the water near the opening of a drain. Who will share such a moment, such a faithless event? The pretense of strength prevents us from sharing the moments when we are overcome with a sense of weakness. We think, rather, that others will be helped and motivated if we share our strengths and victories.

Unfortunately, just the opposite may and does take place. Many are further discouraged by success stories because they use it as a measuring device and find that they do not measure up because they have fallen again. They become more isolated in their sense of failure. Little do they realize that behind someone’s stories of victories are the stories of weakness and failure.

It is these stories of weakness and failure that many believers need to hear. It is these stories that will encourage the greater number because they will then know what they are experiencing is a very normal and necessary part of the believer’s walk. They will know that what the world calls failure is a blessing for the believer. They will know that their strengths lie in their weaknesses.

“My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness.” 2 Corinthians 12:9

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, Christianity, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hope, inspiration, Life, Love, Reflections, Religion, Spirituality, thoughts | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Sharing the Weak Moments

  1. Thank you for stopping by my page. I clicked follow to make sure I would come back to visit because I got a feeling I would like your posts. And I was right. You are telling an important truth here about sharing our weaknesses. The Bible is full of weaknesses from the garden forward, and it’s what lets us know we can make it.

    Also, thank you for liking my “about” page. I was unaware people could do that, so now I know. 🙂

    Like

  2. Amen. This is such a message of truth that covers me like a blanket. Praying and lifting others up because we all have a story. God bless you for this awakening that I hope many grasps and hold dear to implement change all for the better for in Christ all things are possible. I can only walk in His strength. Praise God.

    Like

  3. This is one of the reasons i blog because when I was not a Christian I thought I could never be a Christian because I was such a mess. I want people to know that even we Christians are a mess and being a mess is even more reason to need Jesus.

    Like

  4. Your words today are precisely the reason I wrote my book, MY PRECIOUS LIFE. It is filled with the kind of stories you talk about here. Thank you for the reminder that I did the right thing in sharing my life with the world.

    Like

  5. Reblogged this on Peter Wiebe and commented:
    We come out of a Christian culture that idolizes stories of victory, yet it is how we rise out of our greatest defeats that we are truly molded into Christ’s image.

    Like

  6. I think your header goes perfectly with today’s post. Even the most inviting stream may have treacherous stepping stones. Walk on…

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.

