Now I Know

“The young boy loved his parents and did not know what he would do if they were no longer here. He felt his life was always this way and always would be. There was a comfort of knowing that everything was okay and nothing could harm him.”

Childhood was a time of comfort, knowing my parents “had my back.” Through “thick and thin,” they were there for me. I never thought that would change.

But, change it did. One day I looked in the mirror and found my parents looking back at me. Now, walking in their shoes, I see clearly all those parent-elderly things that youth didn’t understand. Now, I know what it’s like to be them.

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hope, inspiration, Life, Love, memories, Reflections, Spirituality, thoughts | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Now I Know

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (10-20-2014) (10-21-2014) | My Daily Musing

  2. Reblogged this on My Daily Musing.

    Like

  3. The older I get the more I appreciate my parents, all they did for me, and the tremendous amount of love and patience they showed me.

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.

