Rebel with a Cause

Pilate therefore said to Him, “Are You a king then?” Jesus answered, “You say rightly that I am a king. For this cause I was born, and for this cause I have come into the world, that I should bear witness to the truth. Everyone who is of the truth hears My voice.” (John 18:37)

 Rebel with a Cause

In His day, Jesus created a stir with the establishment. He upset the norms of the day. He created unrest with the intellectual crowd. He formed a gang of twelve. He hung out with thieves and harlots and outcasts. He was arrested by anger, convicted by fear and sentenced to death by ignorance. He died a martyr; He arose a Savior; He lives forever.

“…whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.” (John 3:16)

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, devotions, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hometown, hope, inspiration, Life, Love, memories, Reflections, Religion, Spirituality, thoughts | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Rebel with a Cause

  1. I also feel there should be more interest in recognizing His voice!

    Like

  2. Pingback: My Article Read (11-4-2014) | My Daily Musing

  3. You have me wondering if we create too little of a stir . . .thank you for lifting the name and fame of Jesus! God bless!

    Like

    • When I look at the “Church” today, I see man’s organized, water down version (lukewarm)…not much different than a Country Club.

      Like

  4. Reblogged this on My Daily Musing and commented:
    Jesus the activist, troublemaker, a rebel with a cause. He would surely create a stir in present time.

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

