Jeremiah 29:11

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. (NKJV)

Maybe, yesterday could have been better. Things said, things done…not the way you wanted it to be. Like a young child, you broke away and had your fit…did your own thing. Now, you want to know the comfort of your Father’s hand once more…Each morning is a new beginning, a new start, a new chance for redemption.

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hope, inspiration, Life, Love, memories, Reflections, Religion, Spirituality, thoughts | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Jeremiah 29:11

  1. My absolute favorite, too. It makes me smile every time I see it. Thanks for today’s smile, Butch.

    Like

  2. My absolute favorite verse in the Bible! I try to claim it all day, everyday because I have a bad, bad habit of “doing it my way!”
    Which, I guess, is kind of strange (but then again, perhaps not) since I was an extremely compliant daughter and wife. Somewhere along the way I became less compliant and more controlling, thanks for the reminder.

    Like

  3. Perfect for me today!

    Like

  4. I am so thankful that His plans are so much bigger and better than mine!

    Like

  5. Amen 🙂

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

