Life is Fragile…Handle with Care

We never know when life will end. We get up, go about our day as we did yesterday and plan to do tomorrow. We know that people die, yet we do not really let the thought enter our minds that someday it will be someone we love or us. The older we get the more we think about dying.

Death comes unexpected at any time. There is no age, no point in life where we are safe. The younger we are the less we think about it. Yet, we know that newborns, babies, children, teens, young adults die. Death does not wait until you are old. It can come at any time on any day.

Have your house in order, as much as that may mean at your point in life. Most of all have faith that goes beyond this earthly life. Make peace with God. Life is fragile…handle with care.

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hometown, hope, inspiration, Life, Love, marriage, memories, Reflections, Religion, Spirituality, thoughts | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Life is Fragile…Handle with Care

  1. Good reminder! We act as though we’ll live forever, but of course we know that’s not true…hard to face reality, but important to do that! ~ Sheila

    Like

  2. Pingback: My Article Read (1-13-2015) (1-14-2015) | My Daily Musing

  3. Erma Bombeck once said, “When I stand before God at the end of my life, I would hope that I would not have a single bit of talent left,and could say, ‘I have used everything you gave me.’ ” I say since we don’t know when our time will come that we can say this at the end of everyday.

    Like

  4. Yes indeed … we know not the time of our death or His return … my mantra … ‘Be found ready!’

    Like

  5. I’m so glad you labeled the photos in the memories. I do love looking at them when I leave my comments.

    Like

  6. My daughter gave me such a hard time that I was getting our affairs in order, leaving her notes and telling her stuff. Then the guy next to her at work dropped dead over the holidays (a year ago) and she became much more receptive to my efforts.

    God doesn’t tell us when our last day will be. We see it more clearly with our pets. They seem to go from healthy to dead in a matter of days from something that may or may not have been known. We’re the same, but on a much longer time frame.

    Nancy

    Like

  7. As I daily visit my friend, Harry Hayes, after his cancer surgery, I am reminded of this truth. Thanks! C

    Like

  8. So true. And the older I get, the more I “know” that the only things that really matter are my relationship with God, and the love and relationships he has blessed me with in this life. It is humbling and exciting to know that we are all called to simply love God and love each other through Him. Why do so many of us make it so difficult?

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.

