I Can See it As It Was

I Can See it As It Was

In the midst of moonlit shadows,
Near a place called long ago.
Stands a house now vacated,
By the family I loved so.

Broken boards and rusty hinges,
Bramble path outside the door.
These many years have left no traces,
Of the house, I used to know.

In these back roads of my mind,
I can see it as it was.
Warm glow from the windows telling,
Of my family and their love.

Copyright © 2011 LeRoy Dean All Rights Reserved

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hometown, hope, inspiration, Journal, Life, Love, marriage, memories, Reflections, thoughts | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “I Can See it As It Was

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (2-17-2015) | My Daily Musing

  2. Beautiful! Do you mean this to be sad, or happy or both? It tugs at my heartstrings.

    Nancy
    http://www.workingmomadventures.com

    Like

    • Nancy, these words can be happy or sad, usually a combination of both. Each one will have a personal experience as they read. Tugging at your heartstrings is good. They tug at mine.

      Like

  3. Beautiful and nostalgic.

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.

