God Trumps Man

Every scripture is inspired by God and useful for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness, that the person dedicated to God may be capable and equipped for every good work.

(2 Timothy 3:16-17)

~~~

The Bible from Genesis to Revelation is the inspired and everlasting word of God. The wisdom within its pages takes priority over all man can devise or design. Any person or organization who claims to follow the God of the Bible must be in tune with the scriptures.

There can be no “variance”, no “exceptions”, no “omissions”, no “if , ands or buts”. Simply put, God trumps man in all things, now and forever, from everlasting to everlasting. Amen.

~~~

Truly I am God, I have no peer; I am God, and there is none like me, who announces the end from the beginning and reveals beforehand what has not yet occurred, who says, ‘My plan will be realized, I will accomplish what I desire,’ who summons an eagle from the east, from a distant land, one who carries out my plan. Yes, I have decreed, yes, I will bring it to pass; I have formulated a plan, yes, I will carry it out”. (Isaiah 46:9-11)

 

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hope, inspiration, Life, Love, marriage, memories, Reflections, Religion, Spirituality, thoughts | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “God Trumps Man

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (3-3-2015) | My Daily Musing

  2. Patricia Ann

    This is a good thing to remember. This was the theme of one of the the books of the Tribulation Force series. There was a glitch in their plan and it appeared as though Niccolai was going to succeed in the annihilation of the survivors. God gave this message and proceeded to show both sides in the battle who really had the power. It brought me peace knowing that I am not in charge.

    This post reminded me of that peace. Thank you.

    Like

  3. Jane Thorne

    I really like your new background photograph LeRoy. x

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.

