The Human Condition

Give us a blank and we have a need to fill it in. Give us a portion and we will assume the rest. Give us an image and we will provide the words. We just don’t like not knowing. If it’s not explainable, we will water it down until it makes some sense. We just have to know…we just have to understand.

Romans 11:33

O the depth of the riches both of the wisdom and knowledge of God! how unsearchable are his judgments, and his ways past finding out!

Isaiah 55:8,9

For My thoughts are not your thoughts,
Nor are your ways My ways,” says the Lord.
For as the heavens are higher than the earth,
So are My ways higher than your ways,
And My thoughts than your thoughts.

When will we listen…when will we just accept by faith that which we are not meant to understand for without faith, it is impossible to please God.

Hebrews 11:6

 

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hope, inspiration, Life, Love, marriage, memories, prayer, Reflections, Religion, Spirituality, thoughts | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “The Human Condition

  1. thefeatheredsleep

    Perfection ♡♡

    Like

  2. This really speaks to me today as I always wonder if I am really doing His will, wondering what His purpose for my life is, wondering how can I…….!!!

    Like

    • Ann, I, too, wonder on these things…as a child I trust my heavenly Father to make sure that I am where He wants me…simple child-like faith.

      Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.

