Yesterday Cannot be Changed

Memory Bears by Bonnie

DSC01319

Memories of yesterdays are precious to our hearts. Often, memories are bitter-sweet and difficult to recall. We tend to focus on the bitter side of things and create much heartache for ourselves.

I have memories of my son, Jon, that are bitter-sweet. The tears I shed are tears of regret. I have gone most of my life regretting and blaming myself for not doing things different…for not knowing what to do…for not getting it right.

Hindsight is so clear, but the reality of the moment is all that I had. Looking back, I know I could have made better memories. Unfortunately, that is not how it works. You do with what you have and what you know at the time. I was young and trying to figure it out. I knew nothing about most everything.

I am learning to forgive myself. I am learning to let go of regret. If…

View original post 66 more words

Categories: Journal | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Thank you for your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.

