Guardian Angels

~~~

For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways

Psalm 91:11

Growing up in a parochial school, I was taught that each one has a guardian angel. Somehow, I decided that my guardian angel was on my right side all the time. Being aware of that, I always tried to be thoughtful and not crowd her or anything. I sat on half my desk seat in class so she could sit on the other half. Silly notions of a small boy?

 “See that you do not despise one of these little ones. For I tell you that in heaven their angels always see the face of my Father who is in heaven

Matthew 18:10

Maybe, not so silly after all.

~~~

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hometown, hope, inspiration, Life, Love, marriage, memories, Reflections, Religion, Spirituality, thoughts | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Guardian Angels

  1. It’s always interesting when a verse I hadn’t thought of in a while applies to a current situation. Blessins to you and yours! Marie

    Like

  2. Perhaps not.

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.

