Thoughts on a Wintry Morning

cropped-cropped-cropped-cropped-284119_10150250004623170_607563169_7587049_5324629_n1.jpg

On this wintry morning, I sit with a cup of coffee thinking about the desperate, discouraged and hungry souls waking up without the comfort that surrounds me this morning.

I am not wealthy. Each day I am thankful for the food, shelter and clothing that God provides. There’s things I would like, but I ask for nothing more.

Can’t help wondering what I could do for so many people if I had a lot of money. I don’t want fame or notice, Lord, just money to help others.

I think about my blogging friends and wonder what they think about. Maybe, it’s a spring or summer morning where they are. What are their thoughts, their plans, their doubts and concerns.

Time for another cup of coffee…

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hope, inspiration, Life, Love, marriage, memories, Reflections, Spirituality, thoughts | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Thoughts on a Wintry Morning

  1. I work with the children in a domestic abuse shelter. Every day I plan activities that allow them to ‘be children’ just for a while. I am grateful for the gift of my job. Today, one of the children made me a thank you card with penguins and stickers on it. Her heart was in her creation. God is so good!

    Like

  2. As I watch the snow falling and marvel in its beauty I am thinking the same thing. I am blessed with stuff, talent, family, great friends, an awesome and loving church family…yet, I want to do for others more and more. Right now I’m asking God to show me what He wants. A fresh cup of coffee is at my side as I continue to think on this. Blessings to you and yours! Marie

    Like

  3. Butch, .. was thinking the same thing this morning…about those without shelter, food, clothing…without a job, friends, family, church…Your post reminds me how important it is to thank God for what we have, and whenever and wherever we possibly can…to lend a helping hand. Blessed day and enjoy the 2nd cup of coffee :).

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

