Maybe It’s Time

“The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want.”(Psalm 23:1 KJV)

 “The Lord is my shepherd, I have everything I need.” (Psalm 23:1 NLT)

The Shepherd is watching over the flock. Everything is okay. The sheep lack for nothing. All their needs provided. “I shall not want.” ”I have everything I need.” God provides for our needs. Repeatedly in scripture, we are reassured that He will take care of us.

Perhaps, our needs have been blurred in this busy, instant, advertising driven world we live in. “I shall not want” has been replaced with “I want”…”I need”…I have to have.”

Maybe, it is time to find that place beside the still waters to rediscover the faith, the thoughts, the trust, the peace of old. Maybe, it is time to realize that God has not changed, but we have. Maybe, it is time to realize that He didn’t promise to meet our wants, but directed us to not want. Maybe it is time to listen to Him and not the world.

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hope, inspiration, Life, Love, marriage, memories, Reflections, Religion, Spirituality, thoughts | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Maybe It’s Time

  1. In the “old days”, believers had their eyes on a Heavenly reward. Today it’s a go-getters church for the here-and-now. I’ll take the reward of Heaven, where moth and rust and thieves don’t reside.

    Like

  2. So very true..we are lost in acquiring things we don’t have,then when we get them we shift our attention towards next big thing and this goes on and on..and we are like when did life pass by we didnt notice..let blog be that place,to be contented with we have have and spread happiness all around..

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.

