A Family Photo

Memory Bears by Bonnie

coitsA family photo taken at a time when everything felt right with the world. There was a sense of security and comfort. We were together as a family.

Little does one realize at such a young age that both of my brothers and my parents would someday no longer be there…I would be alone in this world.

My brother, Byron, would die at age 59. My mom and dad would live a full life and I would be there to care for them before they passed. My brother, Jerry, would be the last of my family to die in 2006 at age 69. My family was gone.

Jerry would have been 80 today and my mom would have been 101. I look at the photo of my family from “once upon a time” and I smile as I remember.

View original post

Categories: Journal | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “A Family Photo

  1. Steven Sawyer

    Butch, I wish we could talk to each other. I think we have a lot in common. Besides my brother, an uncle and a myriad of far away cousins my family is gone as well. Mom and Dad both died within two weeks of each other back in 2005. I read your posts every day. Wish we could talk. Take care, and God bless you, my friend.

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

