Need Some Help

Asking for help…easy to do, yet difficult for many. All of us need help from time to time for none of us have all the answers. Sometimes, we know, but can’t remember where we put that particular file in our brain.

So, here I am, tired of looking for that file…tired of driving by the gas station. I’m pulling in and asking for direction. Would someone tell me how to reblog on wordpress? Is there a button? I need some help! Thanks.

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hometown, hope, inspiration, Life, Love, marriage, memories, Reflections, thoughts | 15 Comments

Post navigation

15 thoughts on “Need Some Help

  1. I don’t always comment but I always read your posts ~ and was about to offer suggestions to help but I see others and you have it solved 🙂

    I like to use the “old” format of WP, not the “newer {confusing} version”

    Cheers! MJ

    Liked by 1 person

    • MJ, thanks for the comment. So good to hear from you. When I was a young lad in parochial school, I heard that I had a guardian angel on my right side. I immediately “scooched” to the left in my seat to give her room to sit (true story). I never saw her, but I knew she was there. So, MJ, sit and rest awhile…the best is yet to come.

      Like

  2. Hi Butch. I am unable to use the “like” button on all sites I visit, and have trouble posting comments on almost all sites. This is one of only a few sites that I can comment on. Am also unable to get a re-blog button, no matter how many times I try to put one in at On Faith. I thought it was just me. Will be looking into Edge. Glad I stopped in today, and also glad you didn’t find the hammer. 🙂

    Like

  3. Hey Butch! Are you looking from a mobile device or a computer? For me, on my mobile devices it doesn’t show up in the app. I have to open particular articles using the internet and then it appears. I hope this helps.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Butch, have you tried hitting refresh (F5 on mine) or signing out of your account, restarting and logging back in? Sometimes that fixes stuff for me. Just sayin’

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tried “refresh” and sign out with no success. Even repeated it, expecting different results… 🙂 some things you just have to live with. Maybe, I just need to get radical…if I could only remember where I put that hammer. Thanks.

      Like

      • Steve, problem solved. Switched browser from Chrome to Edge. I see the reblog button and I can like a page from the post. good thing I couldn’t find that hammer… 🙂

        Like

  5. Butch, I found a “Reblog” button next to the “Like” button at the bottom of my wordpress page. Is that what you’re looking for? See if you can find one on your post, or one of mine.
    BTW, I know about those missing files. I think someone is getting into that hard drive in my head and randomly clicking Alt-Ctrl-del.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Steve. Seems like no one else picked up on the fact that I was really looking for an answer. For some reason, I don’t see the “reblog” button on your site nor anyone else. I also have to click my “likes” with email, because I am not able to click the “like” button on any site. Can’t seem to get any support from WordPress. Woe is me. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Thank you for your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

