A Small Silent Prayer

 

I met a young woman while I was standing in line to pick up a script. She had her shopping cart with her and without eye contact asked me if she was in my way. I responded, “No, Ma’am. You are in line in front of me; you are not in my way.”

She told me that she always feels like she is in everyone’s way. I asked her to try and not think like that. She has a right to be here or anywhere like anyone else. I asked her to stop thinking she was in someone’s way. Her turn came to be waited on. I hope she remembers what I told her.

The encounter made me wonder how many others think they are in someone’s way. We pass by others each day, but we don’t know what they are thinking. We don’t know what is in their heart. A small prayer comes in handy for God knows their heart. We may only nod to them, if that, but a small silent prayer can go with them.

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, Christianity, devotions, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hometown, hope, inspiration, Life, Love, marriage, memories, prayer, Reflections, Religion, Spirituality, thoughts | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “A Small Silent Prayer

  1. Pingback: A Small Silent Prayer | For His Glory

  2. Reblogged this on For His Glory.

    Like

  3. Bella Grace

    💜

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.

