I Wonder

cropped-cropped-dsc01062-copy-copy22.jpgI wonder how everyone reads the same bible, but have different beliefs? I wonder if the five thousand on the hill that day left with different thoughts and ideas after listening to Jesus preach. I wonder if the twelve apostles after hearing the same words spoken by Jesus, argued afterwards over what He said. I wonder what Mary thought about it all, the day her Son died.

I believe it is okay to wonder, that answers do not always have to be forthcoming. God says, “His thoughts and ways are not ours.” He goes on to say that, “For now we see through a glass darkly, but then face to face.” For now, we do not see clearly, but some day.

In 2007, I lost most of the sight in my left eye. The images I see are very out of focus, like looking through a vapor. Recently, I lost some vision in my right eye. Images are clear, but difficult to see consistently because of all of the cloudiness that drifts across my field of vision.

I wonder about a lot of God’s word, but cherish what He does make clear. I have found that a vision loss is not necessarily a handicap, but can be a blessing. I understand what it is to see through a “glass darkly.” I look forward to seeing “clearly” one day.

For now, I am content to be a boy of the summer, lying on my back in a field of grass and looking at the sky. I see the clouds and they mesmerize me with all the images they portray. I see the blue and wonder. I wonder about many things and I have an easy peace within.

All I need to know is that my Heavenly Father loves me and takes care of me. If I needed to know anything else, He would have told me. He loves me and I don’t think He minds if I wonder.

…Suffer the little children to come unto me, and forbid them not:

for of such is the kingdom of God.

(Mark 10:14)

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, encouragement, faith, family, friends, hope, inspiration, Life, Love, marriage, memories, Reflections, Religion, Spirituality, thoughts | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Thank you for your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

