Except a Man be Born Again

blossomingpebble

Jesus answered and said to him, Truly, Truly, I say to you, Except a man be born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God. -John 3:3

Thankfully we don’t need to understand all things before experiencing them. Just like a baby has no clue how he came to be born, we can be born spiritually without understanding how it works.

That’s how it was for me. A friend was talking to me about Jesus and I said I believe in Jesus but I have no clue about anything else you are talking about.

He told me to just read Revelation (the last book in the Bible, which I wouldn’t recommend to start with but just want to tell it like it happened 🙂 )

As I was reading a thought jumped into my head: Jesus died for me! I have to give Him my life in return!

I actually…

View original post 157 more words

Categories: Journal | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Thank you for your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

