It Amazes Me

~~~

It amazes me how many self-created beings there are in this world. It amazes me how many believe in a heaven, yet deny a hell. It amazes me how Sunday morning Christians are hard to recognize during the week. It amazes me that Jesus would die for the likes of us. It amazes me…this Amazing Grace.

~~~

Categories: attitude, Bible, Christian, Christianity, faith, family, friends, hope, inspiration, Life, Love, marriage, Reflections, Religion, Spirituality, thoughts | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “It Amazes Me

  1. I agree! Both with the idea of amazing grace…wonderful thing! And with the amazement that so many people live in denial…I look at the beauty of creation and the wonder of the body, the genius of design in nature all around, and I wonder…how can people deny a designer? Amazing indeed! ~ Sheila

    Like

  2. Beautiful thought, exceptionally well expressed. God bless

    Like

  3. Love this Butch!

    Like

  4. “…that Jesus would die for the likes of me.” um, um, um.
    blessings ~ maxi

    Like

  5. Absolutely mind-boggling that God knew he would create us and that Jesus came to save us.

    Like

  6. Steven Sawyer

    Amazing, Butch. Amazing! Thank you.

    Like

  7. Amen!

    Like

  8. pattisj

    Grace is truly amazing.

    Like

Thank you for your thoughts.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.